• $1.99

Publisher Description

The perfect life? ...Or the perfect lie?
When Regi moves into her new house share, she's ready for a clean slate. A new home. A new routine. A new identity...

Desperate to escape the shadow of her past that follows her everywhere she goes, Regi finds the ideal distraction in the perfect lives of others on social media.

But as innocent scrolling turns into an unhealthy obsession, Regi will soon learn that seeking perfection comes at a price...

A gripping psychological suspense from the international bestselling author of The Daughter In Law. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, K L Slater and Jackie Kabler.
Praise for Nina Manning:
'Heart-stopping, pacy and tension filled. Highly recommended.' Claire Allan, USA Today Bestseller

'Compelling and claustrophobic, Nina is an exciting new voice and definitely one to watch' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Babysitter

'Chilling and creepy. An atmospheric and addictive debut.' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother

'Totally addictive. I couldn't put it down!' Darren O'Sullivan, author of Closer Than You Think

'A claustrophobic, nail-biting thriller that draws you in and doesn't let go.' Naomi Joy, author of The Liars

‘Clever, emotionally draining and totally gripping. I absolutely loved this book!’ D E White, author of The Forgotten Child

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
362
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
504.4
KB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A unique read

I was immediately drawn to this book by its sinister cover and I wanted to read it straight away without even seeing what it was about. The bonus of it was that it was written by Nina Manning, whose other two books I have enjoyed, which just added even more to its appeal.

The plot for The House Mate appears pretty straightforward, but once you get into the story, it takes a more complex route which at times could be confusing and had me wondering what was going on and where it was heading, but once it was made clear, it made much more sense. it really has been very cleverly plotted and put together when looking back on it.

I always enjoyed Nina Manning’s writing and she does a great job of keeping you wanting to flick those pages. Her characters are always very well developed and each are brought to life through the pages. The main character in this story suffers from OCD and anxiety and Nina Manning has done such a great job in portraying these two crippling disorders.

In my opinion I think that The House Mate is Nina Manning’s best work to date. It is very unique and although not to everyone’s taste based on other feedback I have read, it is this uniqueness that makes it a stand out to me. It was a pleasure to read and review The House Mate and I look forward to seeing what Nina Manning comes up with for her readers next.

More Books by Nina Manning