The House We Called Home

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

Irresistible, feel-good fiction from Top 10 bestselling author Jenny Oliver…

***Shortlisted for The Golsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award***

Bestselling author Debbie Johnson says Jenny Oliver writes about ‘love, humour, family and hope – the perfect ingredients for a summer read'.

Escape with Jenny Oliver’s next uplifting read, The Summer We Ran Away, available June 2020!!

The house where Stella and her sister Amy grew up never changes – the red front door, the breath-taking view over the Cornish coast, her parents in their usual spots on the sofa. Except this summer, things feel a little different…

Stella’s father is nowhere to be seen, yet her mother – in suspiciously new Per Una jeans – seems curiously unfazed by his absence, and more eager to talk about her mysterious dog-walking buddy Mitch.

Stella’s sister Amy has returned home with a new boyfriend she can barely stand and a secret to hide, and Stella’s husband Jack has something he wants to get off his chest too. Even Frank Sinatra, the dog, has a guilty air about him.
This summer, change is in the air for the Whitethorns…

Warm, funny and gloriously feel-good, this is the perfect summer read for fans of Veronica Henry and Milly Johnson.

Praise for Jenny Oliver:

‘Love, humour, family and hope – the perfect ingredients for a summer read' Debbie Johnson

‘This book made me want to fly to Spain and dance on the beach with a glass of sangria in my hand. The perfect summer read’ Sarah Morgan

‘Brilliantly written, this is packed full of humour and there is a wonderful thread of love… A perfect holiday read’ The Sun

‘Dramatic and fun!’ My Weekly

‘Heartwarming, funny and wonderfully observed, The House We Called Home explores one family's wake-up call with wit and wisdom. Jenny Oliver's characters are so real and relatable they could just walk off the page’ Fiona Harper

‘Jenny Oliver does a brilliant job’ Woman

About the author

Jenny Oliver wrote her first book on holiday when she was ten years old. Illustrated with cut-out supermodels from her sister's Vogue, it was an epic, sweeping love story not so loosely based Dynasty. Since then Jenny has gone on to get an English degree and a job in publishing that's taught her what it takes to write a novel (without the help of the supermodels).

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
28 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Jenny Oliver

2013
2015
2015
2015
2015
2015

Customers Also Bought

2017
2017
2019
2019
2017
2018