• $11.99

Publisher Description

YOU SHOULD NEVER HAVE LET HER IN.

YOU LET A STRANGER INTO YOUR HOME
Best friends Megan and Chloe have finally found the perfect house.
And when they meet Samantha, she seems like the perfect housemate.

YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT SHE'S HIDING
But Megan thinks there might be more to Samantha than meets the eye. Why is she so secretive? Where are her friends and family? And why is she desperate to get close to Chloe?

YOU'RE ABOUT TO FIND OUT
When strange things start happening in the house, Megan and Chloe grow more and more alarmed. They soon realise that letting a stranger into their home - and their lives - might be the worst idea they've ever had...

A gripping and twisting psychological thriller with an ending you'll never forget, THE HOUSEMATE is perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Jane Corry, Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell.

WHY READERS ARE TOTALLY HOOKED ON THE HOUSEMATE:

'Kept me on the edge of my toes...I never saw the ending coming. A fantastic read.' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'I really enjoyed this twisty page-turner...I was convinced I had it all worked out, but I got it sooo wrong!' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'A fab and fast read that will spook anyone who's ever shared a house with strangers.' ***** Goodreads reviewer

'I can so recommend this book....very gripping' ***** Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
21 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A brillant read

The Housemate is quite a tricky book to review, as I could easily give the story away, so I am not going to talk about any of it. The blurb more than covers just enough of a tease for the reader.

C.L. does a great job throughout the main story in making the reader feel unsettled. On top of that, an ominous feeling is also created with a subplot that takes you back to the past with a harrowing story that will break your heart. When the two worlds of the past and present come together it makes for such a chilling finale!

The story moves at a great pace and C.L. gives the reader just the right amount of suspense to keep you hanging on without dragging it out and making you lose interest. I lost track of time while reading this book, and one more chapter turned into another, then another till there was no more left!

C.L. has crafted a very believable story with well written and developed characters. Just when you think you know what the outcome is going to be then BOOM! you are completely thrown off course! This is a great read which I highly recommend. It is well deserving of the five stars that I have rated it.

Thank-you to NetGalley, Headline and C.L. Pattison for allowing me to read an advance copy of The Housemate in exchange for an honest review.

All opinions are my on and are not biased in anyway.