The Hunter The Hunter
Sannie van Rensburg

The Hunter

    • 4.1 • 45 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure. New novel Vendetta out now.

"Yet another thriller tale that keeps the reader guessing" Daily Telegraph


Tony Park's trademark storytelling prowess turns this hunt into a thrilling - and deadly - escapade through some of the most dangerous, yet beautiful, places on earth.

Safari guide and private investigator Hudson Brand hunts people, not animals. He's on the trail of Linley Brown who's been named as the beneficiary of a life insurance policy.

Linley's friend, Kate, supposedly died in a fiery car accident in Zimbabwe, but Kate's sister wants to believe it is an elaborate fraud.

South African detective Sannie van Rensburg is also looking for Linley, as well as a serial killer who has been murdering prostitutes on Sannie's watch. Top of her list of suspects is Hudson Brand.

Sannie and Hudson cross paths and swords as they track the elusive Linley from South Africa and Zimbabwe to the wilds of Kenya's Masai Mara game reserve.

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.



PRAISE FOR TONY PARK:


"Australia's premier adventure writer." Canberra Weekly

"Gripping action thrillers...never disappoints as a storyteller" Daily Telegraph

"Tony Park is a master storyteller. I love his work." Deon Meyer

"Australian author Park knows his subject intimately" The Guardian

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
14 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan Australia
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

BerryAslan ,

Captivating

Enthralling from start to finish. Born in Zimbabwe and having lived in South Africa & now Australia, I thoroughly enjoy the accuracy with which Tony depicts the settings - makes me homesick for Africa. Thank you

More Books Like This

Common People Common People
2017
Love You Dead: A Roy Grace Novel 12 Love You Dead: A Roy Grace Novel 12
2016
Match Up Match Up
2017
A World of Possibility A World of Possibility
2013
Downfall Downfall
2013
An Empty Coast An Empty Coast
2015

More Books by Tony Park

An Empty Coast An Empty Coast
2015
The Delta The Delta
2010
Dark Heart Dark Heart
2012
African Dawn African Dawn
2011
Zambezi Zambezi
2007
Silent Predator Silent Predator
2008

Customers Also Bought

The Pacific: The Papua Series 3 The Pacific: The Papua Series 3
2011
From the Stars Above: The Frontier Series 12 From the Stars Above: The Frontier Series 12
2017
While the Moon Burns: The Frontier Series 11 While the Moon Burns: The Frontier Series 11
2016
Shadows in the Grass Shadows in the Grass
2007
Footprints of Lion Footprints of Lion
2007
The Forgotten Sea The Forgotten Sea
2001

Other Books in This Series

Dark Heart Dark Heart
2012
Silent Predator Silent Predator
2008
Captive Captive
2018
Red Earth Red Earth
2016
The Cull The Cull
2017
Blood Trail Blood Trail
2021