• $5.99

Publisher Description

USA Today Bestselling author Chris Taylor doesn't disappoint with this latest installment of the hugely popular Munro Family Series.

Detective Riley Munro is doing his best to fly under the radar. Recently banished to a small country town after blowing the cover on his corrupt superiors, he's determined to steer clear of any further high profile cases.
Then he crosses paths with the beautiful and feisty Kate Collins and his determination to avoid the spotlight is put to the test. Kate’s mother has disappeared and she’s convinced the former Police Commander, her vile stepfather, is responsible.
Riley tries to avoid her pleas for an official investigation, but as he delves deeper into the case, he discovers something is amiss. No one has seen nor heard from Kate’s mother for weeks and her stepfather is acting way too cool.
Now, it's up to Riley to uncover the truth. Can he serve and protect while investigating a highly decorated officer without destroying everything he's ever worked for?

Fans of J.D. Robb, Sandra Brown, Liliana Hart, Tami Hoag and Karen Rose will love this series by USA Today Bestselling author Chris Taylor. Start reading now and get hooked on another pulse pounding series.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
26 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
LCT Productions Pty Ltd
SELLER
LCT Productions Pty Ltd
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

JennyD101 ,

The Investigator - Book Two

The Investigator is the second book in the series and like all ten books in the Munroe series I was unable to put the book down! The way Chris entwine the Munroe indigenous heritage by making the Munroe twins Clayton and Riley look like one of their parents. Riley is tall, dark, handsome, honest and supportive of others. The way he supports his community and the woman of his dreams is amazing. I recommend this book.

Teejay2706 ,

Emotional Rollercoaster

This story had in tears multiple times!

The emotions are rife throughout this book, a great depth the the story and characters you can’t help but love. Each have insecurities that you can relate to, and you enjoy the ups and downs of the relationship at the same time as the suspense and intrigue of the investigation!

Great book! Highly roccomend the whole series!

More Books by Chris Taylor

Other Books in This Series