• $8.99

Publisher Description

". . . Ms French knows how to make the past come alive and our hearts sing with happiness." ~Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

Passion Destroys Marriage of Convenience in The Irish Rogue by Judith French

-- Baltimore, Maryland, 1820 --

To save her reputation and avoid her father's ill-will, heiress Annie Davis needs to catch a husband quickly--and she's willing to pay. So when a handsome stranger rescues her from a throng of street punks, she convinces him to exchange his name in marriage for the promise of her wealth.

Michael O'Ryan came to America to escape the war in Ireland and a hangman's noose. A marriage of convenience to the daughter of a prosperous Maryland plantation owner seems like a serendipitous chance to change his situation. Until his spirited bride unwittingly uncovers his dangerous past and the undiscovered passion in his heart.

Publisher's Note: No one brings unlikely strangers together, and sparks the past alive like Judith French. Fans of Elizabeth Keysian, Erica Ridley, Emilia Ferguson and Elliee Atkinson as well as readers of early American romance will enjoy The Irish Rogue.

"A heartwarming romance brimming over with marvelous characters who prove opposites attract and trouble can bring people together." ~Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

Don't Miss These Titles From Judith French:
The Irish Rogue
The Taming of Shaw McCade
Defiant Love
Tender Fortune
Bold Surrender
By Love Alone


MEET JUDITH E. FRENCH:
Judith E French is the author of more than sixty novels translated into a dozen languages and sold around the world. Her publishers include Ballantine, Kensington, Harlequin, Harper-Collins and ePublishing Works. Many of her novels are set in Colonial America, and she is known for her strong characters and adventure-packed tales of the Middle Colonies. Descended from early Maryland Scottish and English settlers and Lenni Lenape and Nanticoke First People, Judith has spent a lifetime researching the history of the multi-cultural and rich heritage of the Chesapeake Bay Region. Oral storytelling is embedded in her blood and bones; every generation in her family has produced at least one spinner of tales. Following that tradition, Judith's oldest daughter, Colleen Faulkner is also bestselling and award winning novelist. Judith lives with her husband and several spoiled dogs in an 18th century farmhouse that has been in her family for 250 years.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
4 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
323
Pages
PUBLISHER
EPublishing Works!
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Judith E. French