• $12.99

Publisher Description

To save her father, one young woman takes justice into her own hands...

The Jeweller's Niece is a thrilling saga from Alexandra Connor that follows a young woman as she uncovers shocking truths to clear her father's name. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Catherine Cookson.

Emma Coles' life is shattered when her widowed father, Frederick, is imprisoned for theft. She never believes that he is guilty - but her intimidating uncle, David Hawksworth, thinks otherwise. Reluctantly giving Emma a home over his jewellery shop, he forbids all contact with the convicted man. But Emma secretly visits her father in prison.

Emma's relationship with friend Ricky, who works at the prison, deepens and for a while it seems that the future might not be as difficult as she feared. Then tragedy strikes. Caught in a welter of family politics and feuds, Emma remains determined to prove her father's innocence. Yet when the identity of the real culprit is uncovered, the revelations are shattering. Only by facing the truth about the past can Emma find happiness - and see justice finally done.

What readers are saying about The Jeweller's Niece:

'An excellent read'

'An unexpected and thoroughly satisfying ending'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
18 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Alexandra Connor