The Library at Wagtail Ridge

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

An unexpected and unusual inheritance sets a young woman on the road to discover her mother's deepest secret. A charming and heartfelt rural romance perfect for readers of Rachael Johns and Karly Lane.

When Lou Taylor inherits a quaint country cottage and a mobile library full of books from her birth mother, she heads to the small town of Wagtail Ridge to learn more about the woman she never knew. Curiously, the last piece of the bequest is a handwritten letter, the first of many Luca left scattered along the library's route in hopes of finally sharing her secrets with the daughter she had to give up.

The townspeople of Wagtail Ridge flock around Lou, wanting to share the stories of Luca's life, but she knows she must learn about her birth mother in the way Luca intended. Jake Barnes, her new neighbour, offers to help her follow the trail, but weighing on his conscience is a promise he made to Luca - a secret that now stands between him and the woman who's slowly capturing his heart...

As the kilometres fly by, Lou gradually untangles who her mother was and what lay behind the choices she made. At the same time, she finds herself drawing ever closer to kind, handsome Jake. But will it all be enough to keep her in Wagtail Ridge when she has another happy life waiting for her in the city?

A captivating story of love, family and belonging from award-winning romance author Janet Gover.

PRAISE FOR JANET GOVER:

'Tender, caring and wise, Close to Home is a book to embrace with all your heart.' - Mrs B's Book Reviews

'Like the warmth of a cup of tea and the atmosphere of smells from the cake baking this story will fuse all the senses and bring a smile to the face ... a new dimension to a heartwarming outback tale.' - HappyValley BooksReads

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
1 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Mira
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Janet Gover

2020
2021
2009
2011
2022
2022