• $12.99

Publisher Description

From Mark Mills, author of the award-winning THE SAVAGE GARDEN comes THE LONG SHADOW, a first-class thriller in the vein of Robert Harris and William Boyd.

Blood brothers or sworn enemies? You never forget what the fight was about... THE LONG SHADOW is a stunning depiction of resentment and revenge.

Ben Makepeace has barely thought of Jacob since school. What he remembers is a competitive, manipulative boy, impinging on his life.

Now Ben is the wrong side of forty with a young son to support and in need of a backer. A call to meet hedge-fund billionaire Victor Sheldon is promising, but there's a surprise in store - Victor is Jacob, now firmly entrenched in a gilded world of riches and glamour. History can cast a long shadow and while Ben believes his childhood is well over, he soon discovers the roots of the past dig deep.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
July 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
305
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Mark Mills