The Lucky Eight

A gripping and unputdownable crime thriller

    • 3.9 • 11 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now someone is killing off the survivors.

Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight.

Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister’s husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn’t right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it’s only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down…

A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah.

Praise for The Lucky Eight

‘The Lucky Eight is a deep-dive look into grief, survival and the complexities of the bonds that bind us. A rollicking good read.' Arlene Hunt, author of Last to Die

'A great read, a tight and twisty plot that drags you along at a rate of knots. I will definitely read more from this author!' NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I loved this book and left me guessing till the end' NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Such an excellent thriller that I found addictive… The story was full of suspense. The characters were interesting and likeable. I seriously had a hard time putting this book down!’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I loved this book’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

‘Kept you guessing right until the end.... didn't put it down’ NetGalley review ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
22 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A thrilling read

We join detective Rachel Lewis as she takes on the case of the deaths of a select few who had defied the odds and survived an earlier plane crash. Has there luck just finally run out and this is a massive coincidence, or is it something more sinister? As she searches for the truth will she uncover what Clodagh did before the crash and does that hold the key to what is happening now?

I absolutely love Sheila Bugler’s work and The Lucky Eight is another book of hers to add to my favourites. This is a thrilling tale that immediately had me hooked and hanging off every word. Told mainly from the perspectives between Detective Rachel Lewis and survivor Clodagh Kinsella, the story is fast paced, actioned packed and has plenty of twists and turns that left my head spinning!

The Lucky Eight is a gripping read that will have you flicking the pages long into the night. I was held captive, unable to escape until I learned the truth. A perfectly written story, with a great diverse cast of characters that had me holding the Kindle until my knuckles turned white, I really enjoyed this book, which is a must read for fans of the genre.

More Books by Sheila Bugler

2020
2021
2020
2013
2014
2016

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021