• $4.99

Publisher Description

When the plane crashed, 160 people perished. Now someone is killing off the survivors.

Five years ago, a horrific airline disaster made headlines around the world. On the anniversary of the fatal crash, a number of those who were spared gather to mark the occasion. By morning, Nick Gilbert, a celebrity chef and one of the party, lies dead. Detective Rachel Lewis leads the investigation and within days another survivor is stabbed to death. It seems certain that a killer is targeting the lucky eight.

Clodagh Kinsella recovered from the injuries she sustained in the crash, but lost her sister that day. The bereavement shared by Clodagh and her sister’s husband led them to a romance of their own. Yet lately, Clodagh knows something isn’t right. As the noose tightens on the group and Rachel comes across more questions than answers, it’s only a matter of time before Clodagh will have to face the consequences of a mistake she made before the plane went down…


A tense and gripping crime thriller, perfect for fans of Lesley Kara and Mari Hannah.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
22 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A thrilling read

We join detective Rachel Lewis as she takes on the case of the deaths of a select few who had defied the odds and survived an earlier plane crash. Has there luck just finally run out and this is a massive coincidence, or is it something more sinister? As she searches for the truth will she uncover what Clodagh did before the crash and does that hold the key to what is happening now?

I absolutely love Sheila Bugler’s work and The Lucky Eight is another book of hers to add to my favourites. This is a thrilling tale that immediately had me hooked and hanging off every word. Told mainly from the perspectives between Detective Rachel Lewis and survivor Clodagh Kinsella, the story is fast paced, actioned packed and has plenty of twists and turns that left my head spinning!

The Lucky Eight is a gripping read that will have you flicking the pages long into the night. I was held captive, unable to escape until I learned the truth. A perfectly written story, with a great diverse cast of characters that had me holding the Kindle until my knuckles turned white, I really enjoyed this book, which is a must read for fans of the genre.

More Books by Sheila Bugler