• $15.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Spooks, Homeland, McMafia and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot – tense, gripping and global in scope

A man lies dying in a hospital in upstate Vermont. The nurses know only that he is an academic at a nearby university but they have been instructed to call the FBI should anyone visit their patient.

News of this suspected Russian illegal soon reaches MI5 in London where Liz Carlyle has been contacted by a top secret source known as Mischa who is requesting a clandestine rendezvous in Berlin.

Meanwhile, in Brussels a Russian sleeper agent who has lived undercover for years is beginning to question his role, while suspicions have been roused about a boarding school in Suffolk that has recently changed hands in mysterious circumstances.

The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities and global espionage.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
20 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Publishing
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Colxyer ,

The Moscow Sleepers

Convincing details about the secret service as always. The plot is weak and rambling with few genuinely tense moments. Many of the characters seem to be included simply to pad out the book. There is hardly any real development of the “online world’ and the book is hardly a “white knuckle ride”. This story compares in no way to any of the other excellent Liz Carlyle novels.

More Books by Stella Rimington

Other Books in This Series