The Other Husband The Other Husband

The Other Husband

A gripping psychological thriller

    • 3.6 • 159 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

One dinner party will destroy everything.

The night that throws a wrecking ball into Abby’s life starts out perfectly at first. There’s still a hint of summer sun in the purple-streaked sky. Abby and her best friend, Sienna, look on fondly as their two husbands laugh under the garden gazebo. None of them know it’s the last time they will be together again.

What starts out as just a little fun, has devastating consequences for the couples. Alone with Sienna’s husband, Greg, Abby finds him unexpectedly charming. And something happens that night that neither she nor Greg can take back.

Abby is desperate to tell her husband and Sienna the truth, but can’t risk Greg sharing what he knows about her. She has no choice but to keep quiet. Then Greg suddenly disappears.

Is her best friend’s husband simply running from his secrets? Or has someone decided they can’t risk that he may share theirs?

The most gripping and twisty psychological thriller you’ll read this year from #1 bestseller Kathryn Croft. Perfect for readers who loved Gone Girl or The Girl on the Train.

What everyone is saying about Kathryn Croft:

‘I loved the story-telling voice behind this intriguing domestic drama which takes you to the heart of its characters. Intelligently written.' Jane Corry, author of The Lies We Tell

‘An extremely twisty plot centring around the disappearance of a central character… the plots twists all over the place with a final one which took me completely by surprise. A well written, enjoyable thriller.’ Lesley Sanderson, author of The Birthday Weekend

OMG Kathryn Croft has done it again!!! I devoured this book in two days!!! ... From the beginning to end kept in suspense and shock. I really didn’t see any of it coming.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I proudly hand over 5 twisty messed-up stars to this book!!! I loved this and all the WTF moments… It was so freakin’ cool to read! Oh let’s just say... THAT ending!... 5 Stars from me!!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Oh, what a great ride this book washer best book yet! She writes a great story… keeps you guessing right to the very end! I absolutely loved this book… can’t wait to see what she comes up with next!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘My 1st book from this author and I loved it… a page-turner… the twist is explosiveRead it in two days… very gripping and emotional… will be reading more from this author.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Kept me on the edge of my seat… A story of secrets and lies with many twists and turns. A very enjoyable read that I read in one day as I couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A great psychological thriller that had me guessing until the very end… Family secrets, lies and twists made this a page turner that I didn't want to put down. 5 twisty stars from me!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A very gripping read and I was shocked at the end. Unputdownable.’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘So many twists and turns! … Hard to put down and worth every moment.’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘This book had me guessing right up until the very last chapter … I couldn’t put it down. A perfect thriller!’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘Wow! Wow! Wow! Kathryn Croft at her best’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

I read it in one day … The ending is also fantastic and is a real gut punch for the reader. Highly recommended, a must-read novel!’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

‘A captivating, gripping read, very very highly recommended and definitely going to be one of my favourite reads of this year.’ NetGalley review ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
14 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
396
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Scottish mama 155 ,

The other husband

Excellent

toomany years ,

Not good

This is a dull book with a very contrived story line.I don’t usually give negative reviews but this was specially poor

Killarney 123 ,

Terrible

Terrible. I kept reading hoping it would improve but it actually got worse

More Books Like This

Fade to Black Fade to Black
2012
The Last to Know The Last to Know
2012
Little Secrets Little Secrets
2020
The Other Mrs Miller The Other Mrs Miller
2019
I Know It’s You I Know It’s You
2023
The Widow's Husband The Widow's Husband
2022

More Books by Kathryn Croft

The Mother's Secret The Mother's Secret
2022
The Neighbour Upstairs The Neighbour Upstairs
2022
The Lying Wife The Lying Wife
2022
The Kathryn Croft Psychological Thriller Collection The Kathryn Croft Psychological Thriller Collection
2022
The Neighbour Upstairs The Neighbour Upstairs
2022
Girl with No Past Girl with No Past
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Serial Killer’s Wife The Serial Killer’s Wife
2021
The Family Across the Street The Family Across the Street
2021
My Husband's Girlfriend My Husband's Girlfriend
2021
The Trapped Wife The Trapped Wife
2021
The Secrets He Kept The Secrets He Kept
2019
My Perfect Wife My Perfect Wife
2020