The Other Mothers The Other Mothers
Book 4 - A Detective Jo Fournier Novel

The Other Mothers

An absolutely gripping thriller with a shocking twist

    • 4.3 • 43 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

“I was 100% hooked right from the start… A non-stop, heart-pounding suspenseful read!… Captivated me from page one all the way through… WOW!!” Misty’s Corner Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



It’s a crisp spring morning when the small-town community around Briar Ridge Elementary School is shattered by devastating news. Bright and shy five-year-old Nicole has disappeared at recess.  



When the phone call comes, Gia Marchand is suddenly living every parent’s worst nightmare. She feels like time has stopped and she struggles to truly understand it: she dropped her daughter at the school gate this morning and now Nicole is gone. In her big house all alone, she breaks down. 


Her best friend was in the playground at recess but when Gia begs desperately for any details, the woman won’t look her in the eye. Surely her closest friend wouldn’t betray her? Then Detective Jo Fournier says her husband was in the school building this morning but now she can’t reach him. Gia is left completely alone with her grief.


As time slips away and Nicole hasn’t been found, Gia becomes utterly terrified: is she finally paying the price for a secret that she has been hiding for years? Or is someone she thought she could trust committing the ultimate betrayal? 


From USA Today bestseller M.M. Chouinard, The Other Mothers is a completely addictive psychological thriller that will not let you go until you turn the last heart-thumping page! Perfect for fans of Gone Girl, The Stepdaughter and The Girl on the Train.



Readers are utterly addicted to The Other Mothers!


Wow, wow, wow!!!!! I’m speechless. Did I really just read that????… I truly would’ve never guessed it in a million years.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Holy bucketsGrabs you by the throat and won’t let go. There are not enough stars to accurately label how genuinely excellent this book is.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Right off the bat you are pulled in and are immediately hooked… Took me a while to get my racing heart back under control again.” Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


AddictiveHad me gripped from page oneI couldn’t stop reading… I can wholeheartedly recommend it.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Totally blew me away… I especially loved the ending. Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined it.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A complete shockerAn absolute page-turner I could not put down.” Goodreads Reviewer


Absolutely thrilling from start to finish. A rollercoaster of a read. Heart thumpingly, stay-up-all-night-reading good. Loved this brilliant book.” Renita D’Silva, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Believe me you'll be stunnedAwesome.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
20 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
373
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A brilliant addition to the series

The one time you would think you would never have to worry about your daughter is when she is playing under the watchful eye of your best friend. So how does Gia’s beloved daughter Nicole disappear from the school playground and then tragically, be found dead. This horrific crime will test the resolve of Detective Jo Fournier, as she puts her own personal tragedy aside to catch a killer of the worst kind.

The Other Mothers is another thrilling read in this brilliant series, which I just can’t get enough of! Right off the bat you are pulled in and are immediately hooked as M.M. Chouinard takes you on a fast paced and chilling ride, never letting up until its shocking outcome, which I was not expecting. Let me tell you, it took me awhile to get my racing heart back under control again once all was revealed!

Detective Jo Fournier is such a fantastic character and she is one of my all time favourites. Her vulnerability is front and centre in this instalment, as she is still trying to come to terms with tragic recent events. The death of Nicole hits her hard but, it’s her tenaciousness in getting justice for the victims that makes her such a force to be reckoned with, as she puts her personal struggles aside.

M.M. Chouinard has so many strengths as a writer but, what stands out to me the most is how she is able to keep the reader engaged from start to finish. The Other Mothers is another example of this. Perfectly written and masterfully plotted, the only criticism I have is, it ended all to soon!

As I have said before when each instalment is released and what I will keep saying is, this is one of the best series I have ever read and I hope there are still many books to come. The Other Mothers can be read as a standalone but do yourself a favour and read this in order. You won’t be disappointed!

More Books Like This

Her Silent Prayer Her Silent Prayer
2022
Little Lost Dolls Little Lost Dolls
2023
Angels in the Snow Angels in the Snow
2023
Every Waking Hour Every Waking Hour
2021
The Toybox The Toybox
2020
Power (The Faces of Evil 3) Power (The Faces of Evil 3)
2012

More Books by M.M. Chouinard

The Dancing Girls The Dancing Girls
2019
Taken to the Grave Taken to the Grave
2019
Her Daughter's Cry Her Daughter's Cry
2020
Angels in the Snow Angels in the Snow
2023
Little Lost Dolls Little Lost Dolls
2023
Her Silent Prayer Her Silent Prayer
2022

Customers Also Bought

One Child Alive One Child Alive
2021
Her Perfect Bones Her Perfect Bones
2021
The Playdate The Playdate
2021
Where Hidden Souls Lie Where Hidden Souls Lie
2023
Buried Deep Buried Deep
2020
Broken Girls Broken Girls
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Dancing Girls The Dancing Girls
2019
Taken to the Grave Taken to the Grave
2019
Her Daughter's Cry Her Daughter's Cry
2020