• $8.99

Publisher Description

". . . the perfect balance between serious chemistry and warm, tender moments." ~Meline Naseau

When Right Meets Left, Sparks Fly and Mistrust Abounds in THE POLITICS OF LOVE, a Romantic Comedy by Ines Saint

-- Chicago, Present Day --

By most accounts, Jake Kelly is cold, rich, and out-of-touch. He's also Chicago's conservative mayoral candidate who genuinely loves his city and doesn’t understand why voters want to know the "real" Jake.

Warm, sassy and opinionated, Kayla Diaz is an accomplished music teacher and violinist. She also loves Chicago, is trying to get back to her city and needs a job-- a "comfortable" marriage and family would be nice too.

When a friend brings them together to come up with a music program for the city’s public school system as part of Jake’s plans for education reform, sparks ignite and combustion follows.

But, after photos of the two of them dancing close at a festival mysteriously show up in local media, things get complicated. Voters love the idea of Jake and Kayla together, but they have it all wrong . . . or do they? Can Kayla trust that Jake wants her for the right reasons or is this just THE POLITICS OF LOVE?

Publisher's Note: This book was previously published as STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT and has been updated and edited by the author. Readers who appreciate sweet romance without erotic detail will enjoy THE POLITICS OF LOVE.

Fans of Kristan Higgins, Marie Force, Bella Andre, Catherine Bybee as well as fans of sweet, clean romance will not want to miss Ines Saint.

"The chemistry with both characters blends in beautifully. I like that the sex scenes are left to the reader's imagination and not outright explicit like other books." ~Marlene R.

Meet Ines Saint: Born in Zaragoza, Spain and raised in the United States and Puerto Rico, Inés Saint is bilingual and bicultural and knows what it’s like to feel like you belong everywhere, but not quite anywhere. Right now, she is raising her fun, inspiring teens, volunteering for causes she believes in, working on her writing career, and sharing her life with her dream guy. Her greatest joys are spending time with family and close friends, working with kids, reading, and traveling.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
6 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
200
Pages
PUBLISHER
EPublishing Works!
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Inés Saint