The Queen's Secret The Queen's Secret

The Queen's Secret

    • 4.1 • 7 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

From #1 bestselling author Melissa de la Cruz comes the heart-pounding follow-up to The Queen's Assassin, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.

Lilac's birthright makes her the Queen of Renovia, and a forced marriage made her the Queen of Montrice. But being a ruler does not mean making the rules. For Lilac, taking the throne means giving up the opportunity to be with love of her life, the kingdom's assassin, Caledon Holt.

Worse, Cal is forced to leave the castle when a horrific set of magical attacks threatens Lilac's sovereignty. Now Cal and Lilac will have to battle dark forces separately, even though being together is the only thing that's ever saved them.

In the riveting conclusion to Melissa De La Cruz's fantasy duet, love and magic are at war, and victory rests on a knife's edge.

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2021
2 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
Penguin Group USA Inc.
SIZE
6.1
MB

Customer Reviews

charlotte jean vivian ,

YES (spoilers)

i loved how the ending played out especially with the false love dynamic. i would’ve loved a prologue like a short little ‘10 years later’ sort of thing you know. just to give me some book closure. but all in all i loved this series would read again!!!!!!!! <3

More Books Like This

Deathcaster Deathcaster
2019
The Shadowglass The Shadowglass
2019
21 classics by17 Authors Include:Jane Eyre Anautobiography,The Picture Of Dorian Gray, The Importance Of Being Earnest A Trivial Comedy For Serious People,Frankenstein,Or The Modern Prometheus 21 classics by17 Authors Include:Jane Eyre Anautobiography,The Picture Of Dorian Gray, The Importance Of Being Earnest A Trivial Comedy For Serious People,Frankenstein,Or The Modern Prometheus
2012
Myth and Storm Myth and Storm
2021
The Girl Who Walked Through Fire The Girl Who Walked Through Fire
2021
The Heart Forger The Heart Forger
2018

More Books by Melissa de la Cruz

Blue Bloods Blue Bloods
2010
Witches of East End Witches of East End
2013
Revelations Revelations
2010
Masquerade Masquerade
2010
The Van Alen Legacy The Van Alen Legacy
2010
Misguided Angel Misguided Angel
2010

Customers Also Bought

Soul of Cinder Soul of Cinder
2021
Frozen Reign Frozen Reign
2018
Tears of Frost Tears of Frost
2019
Crystal Blade Crystal Blade
2017
Kingdom of Sea and Stone Kingdom of Sea and Stone
2020
Sisters of Shadow and Light Sisters of Shadow and Light
2019