• $4.99

Publisher Description

'A breath of fresh cold air . . . a dangerous edge to gladden fans of Lisbeth Salander' Boyd Tonkin

The first in the Rebecka Martinsson series from the million-book bestselling author, for fans of Stieg Larsson, The Bridge and The Killing TV series.

A church in the glittering frozen wastes of northern Sweden. Inside, a sacrifice: the body of a man - slashed to pieces, hands severed, eyes gouged out.

The victim's sister is first to discover the body and she soon finds herself the police's only suspect. Terrified and confused, she calls on an old friend: hot-shot city lawyer Rebecka Martinsson.

Can Rebecka dig beneath the surface of the community that she once fled, and find the truth?

'A chilling plot knee-deep in blood-spattered snow' Jim Kelly
'A labyrinthine conspiracy, superlative storytelling' Independent
A nail biting, suspense-filled mystery' Sunday Telegraph

Asa Larsson has sold over a million and a half books worldwide. Her first novel, The Savage Altar, won the award for Sweden's best first crime novel. Her second novel, The Blood Spilt, is also available from Penguin now.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
7 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SELLER
Penguin Books Limited
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Åsa Larsson