• $1.99

Publisher Description

How far would you go for family?


Anna’s done bad things before. Neglected and unloved as a child, she had to do whatever it took to keep herself and her little sister, Birdie, safe. But the worst thing she’s ever done is let her sister walk out of a diner when they were teenagers. She would never see her sister again.

Years later, and Anna is a new person. After a whirlwind romance, she’s married handsome, successful, and generous Guy. She has a steady job and a new life of comfort. Things seem perfect.

But she hasn’t told her husband about her dark past or about Birdie, that she’s still looking for her. It’s not about his too-perfect veneer, or her suspicion that he flirts with other women. It’s that he has a complicated past and family secrets, too. Secrets that might be more entwined with hers than he knows.

After all this time, one thing about Anna remains the same. There’s nothing she wouldn’t do for her sister. And when she finds out who’s kept them apart for all these years, there will be hell to pay.

A completely addictive, dark and eye-opening novel about what people hide behind closed doors. Perfect for fans of Megan Miranda and Shari Lapena.

Read what everyone is saying about The Secret Sister

Okay, I was totally blown away by this book. I thought it was going to be your run-of-the-mill mystery… Wow, I was wrong. This is an amazingly written book. If you think you can figure it out, well good luck to you… I will be bringing this book up every chance I get. Great story!!!!’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A heart-wrenching clash of past and present which is not for the faint-hearted. It is rare for a book to make you feel so many strong emotions… Captivating and intriguing I couldn't put the book down… This has been the most memorable book I have read in a long time.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This novel is one you cannot put down! I put aside all my work so I could binge it in a day. A gripping story… With many twists and turns, this novel kept me on edge and guessing till the end.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Crazy good. This story tells of an incredible bond between twin sisters who end up in the care system. Ups and downs throughout and an absolutely heartbreaking ending. I loved it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Utterly compulsive reading. I found the subject matter harrowing but so well written and well researched… The story of Anna and her twin sister Birdie broke my heart… I can highly recommend it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ooo this one definitely had a twist that I was not expecting! Go ahead and read this one for yourself because trust me it will keep you guessing until the very end. I loved it! Writing style was fantastic as well.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book had such a raw storyline. I really enjoyed it. Would recommend this to every person who asked me.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Really enjoyed this quick read… It did not end how I expected which left me both surprised and satisfied…. Would recommend!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book is a very good read… The author builds tension that grows throughout the book and you find yourself unable to put the book down. I would definitely recommend this book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
25 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
392
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
720.8
KB

Customer Reviews

Marns17 ,

A heartbreaking story

The Secret Sister is my first book from M.M. DeLuca and has been such a great introduction to her work for me. It is a suspense thriller that will consume you and keep you guessing right to the end.

At times this book is hard to read given its subject matter, which includes child and drug abuse and these may be a trigger for some readers. M.M DeLuca does a great job at handling these topics which she does sensitivity, but doesn’t sugarcoat over the seriousness of them.

The characters have been well developed, crafted and they play their parts well. The past and present structure gives the reader a great insight into their background and experiences and how that has shaped them.

The Secret Sister is a well written and gripping read that really pulls on the heartstrings. There were a number of times where I read this through tears and it really got under my skin. This is one book that will stay with me for a long time to come. I will definitely be reading more from M.M DeLuca in the future.