• $8.99

Publisher Description

For readers of Judy Nunn's Spirits of the Ghan
When a newcomer blows into the mining town of Kalgoorlie she unwittingly uncovers a web of lies and a heartbreaking tie with her tumultuous past in this compelling family saga where the personal and political collide.
A mother's secret, a father's betrayal, a town on the edge…

When social worker Aimee arrives in the mining town of Kalgoorlie, she is ready for a fresh start. Her colleagues Lori and Paddy seem friendly, and she is also drawn to one of her cases: the Steele family, whose future looks particularly bleak. But Aimee has a dark secret and as the past reaches out towards her once more, she realises that somehow her secret is connected to this unfamiliar but harshly beautiful town and its inhabitants.

As she strengthens her ties with the local community – especially with the vibrant Lori, stoical Kerry and wise Agnes – she finds herself questioning earlier decisions. Can Aimee reveal her secret, even if it is not hers alone to share?

A compelling novel of the transcendental love of children and the truth's unwillingness to stay hidden.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Fiction
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
902.2
KB