The Silence in Her Eyes The Silence in Her Eyes

The Silence in Her Eyes

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Bestselling author Armando Lucas Correa strikes out in a bold new direction with a psychological thriller about a young woman afflicted with ‘motion blindness’, who becomes convinced that her next-door neighbour is going to be murdered. Perfect for readers of Before I Go to Sleep and The Silent Patient.
 
For as long as she can remember, twenty-eight-year-old Leah has suffered from akinetopsia – her eyes can’t process movement, only still images. As she walks around her neighbourhood in Upper Manhattan, her white stick tapping the pavement, most people assume she’s blind. But Leah sees a good deal, and she remembers every image her eyes capture.
 
Accustomed to a solitary life in her rambling apartment complex, Leah’s routine is thrown out of whack when someone new moves in next door. Alice is beautiful and kind, but Leah can smell waves of anxiety coming off her. As they become friends, confiding in each other, Alice opens up about her abusive, alcoholic ex-husband, who refuses to let her go.
 
Things take a turn for the worse when Leah hears Alice through the wall, begging for someone to help. With no one to call and moments to act, Leah is forced to make a decision that will test her courage, her strength and ultimately her sanity. But Leah is determined to help her new friend, even though the situation is dangerous at best – and deadly at worst.

'Stunning ... Paula Hawkins fans will devour this' Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2024
31 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster Australia
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
7
MB

More Books by Armando Lucas Correa

The Daughter's Tale The Daughter's Tale
2019
The German Girl The German Girl
2016
The Night Travelers The Night Travelers
2023
Das Erbe der Rosenthals Das Erbe der Rosenthals
2017
Nattens rejsende Nattens rejsende
2024
A viajante da noite A viajante da noite
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Wife and the Widow The Wife and the Widow
2019
Good Girl, Bad Girl Good Girl, Bad Girl
2019
Where the Crawdads Sing Where the Crawdads Sing
2018