• $4.99

Publisher Description

1920's London. Share tears and triumphs as four friends join forces in a heart-warming struggle to turn adversity into opportunity. Will a secret ruin everything?

Shortlisted in the Historical Romance category of the Romantic Novel Awards 2019.

Falsely accused of stealing and with problems at home, best friends, Grace, Jenny, Lydia and Ruth move to London to try to rebuild their shattered lives.

Money is tight and with no references to help them their new lives are fraught with difficulty. But the girls are fighters and when Ruth's Aunt Vera leaves her a rather special car as an inheritance they set up in business as lady chauffeurs.

Can 'Silver Ladies' succeed when some men think driving is a man's world? Can the friends find happiness too? Or will one girl's secret ruin everything?

Full of warmth and struggle, this is a perfect read for fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
1 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus
SELLER
Head of Zeus
SIZE
4
MB

More Books by Lesley Eames