The Six of Crows Duology

Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom

    • 4.6 • 42 Ratings
    • $24.99
    • $24.99

Publisher Description

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows duology - comprising Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom - is a gripping and memorable fantasy epic, perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Laini Taylor, and Holly Black.

Read it before you see it! Set in the same world as the stunning Shadow and Bone trilogy, characters in these books will be brought to life on-screen in the Netflix original series, Shadow and Bone, coming soon!

Six of Crows
Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone.

A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Kaz's crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction - if they don't kill each other first.

Crooked Kingdom

Double-crossed and badly weakened, Kaz's crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as Jurda Parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties.
A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The King of Scars Duology
King of Scars
Rule of Wolves

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic
The Lives of Saints

Also available:
Six of Crows: Collector's Edition
Crooked Kingdom: Collector's Edition
Shadow and Bone: Collector's Edition

Praise for the Grishaverse

"A master of fantasy." - The Huffington Post
"Utterly, extremely bewitching." - The Guardian
"The best magic universe since Harry Potter." - Bustle
"This is what fantasy is for." - The New York Times Book Review
"[A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp." - NPR
"The darker it gets for the good guys, the better." - Entertainment Weekly
"Sultry, sweeping and picturesque . . . Impossible to put down." - USA Today
"There's a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo's original epic fantasy that sets it apart." - Vanity Fair
"Unlike anything I've ever read." - Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
"Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery!" - Rick Riordan, bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2020
23 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,000
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Children's Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
20.3
MB

Customer Reviews

wardythewizard ,

Wouldn’t buy or even borrow from the library if it was free

Diverse characters for the sake of inclusion, lack of development of characters or abilities and a main character who’s plot armour in the form of “genius intellect” is difficult to swallow and seemed to be a literary tool to help the author get the characters out of “impossible situations”. Quit halfway through the second.

More Books by Leigh Bardugo

2013
2013
2014
2015
2016
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2019
2014
2018
2018