The Smidgens The Smidgens

The Smidgens

    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Gafferty Sprout is a Smidgen. A Smidgen looks like a human, sounds like a human, and loves chips with curry sauce like a human – if humans were three inches tall. If you took a human and shrunk it in the washing machine on a very hot spin cycle, you might get something like a Smidgen. Generations ago there were lots of them, living in a maze of tunnels beneath the human village of Dundoodle. But then something happened and they just … disappeared. Now Gafferty, her parents and her little brothers Gobkin and Grub are the only ones left, and the tunnels are forbidden territory.



And then Gafferty finds an old map. A map that shows a place deep within the maze where Smidgen tribes can go to meet. Smidgen tribes! Gafferty knows that she has to try to find them. But the tunnels are dangerous. And soon Gafferty discovers she's not the only one looking for the lost tribes, and that three inches of Smidgen hold more power than she ever imagined.



The first book in a funny, magical adventures series for 7+ readers who love Terry Pratchett, Max and the Millions and The Borrowers.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
29 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Children's Books
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
23
MB

More Books Like This

The Magic Sequence Volume Two The Magic Sequence Volume Two
2018
Criss Cross Criss Cross
2010
Willakaville: Baffling Ballads of Boisterous Braveness Willakaville: Baffling Ballads of Boisterous Braveness
2016
The Bookshop Girl The Bookshop Girl
2017
Tales from the Haunted Mansion, Volume II: Midnight at Madame Leota's Tales from the Haunted Mansion, Volume II: Midnight at Madame Leota's
2017
A Ravelled Flag A Ravelled Flag
2011

More Books by David O'Connell

The Dentist of Darkness The Dentist of Darkness
2019
The Chocolate Factory Ghost The Chocolate Factory Ghost
2018
How Can I Remember All That? How Can I Remember All That?
2019
When I’m a Monster Like You, Dad When I’m a Monster Like You, Dad
2016
When I’m a Mummy Like You! When I’m a Mummy Like You!
2017
Food Fright (Enhanced Edition) Food Fright (Enhanced Edition)
2014