The Source The Source

The Source

A breathtaking and gripping thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton will love this tense and heart-stopping thriller from bestselling author Michael Cordy.

"An all singing, all dancing, cover-to-cover thrills and spills action adventure" - DAILY MIRROR


"Delivers right down the line from initial conceit, through fast action to explosive finale...sheer entertainment" -- OBSERVER


"Loved it. I was hooked from page one and could not put this book down." -- ***** Reader review


"DaVinci meets Indiana Jones.....brilliant...just brilliant." -- ***** Reader review


"A great read and such a page-turner that I read it in two installments with bedtime as the cause for the only break." -- ***** Reader review


*****************************************************************


IT'S NOT A MYTH. IT EXISTS. FIND IT.

Ambitious geologist Ross Kelly has it all: a lucrative career searching for oil across the world and a beautiful, brilliant wife, Lauren, pregnant with their first child. But when Lauren, a Yale academic, deciphers the university's mysterious Voynich manuscript, which has confounded experts for centuries, everything changes.

An attempt to steal her translation of the Voynich leaves Lauren hovering on the brink of death, and Ross in the depths of despair. He seeks salvation in the ancient manuscript, which chronicles the discovery of a mythic, fabulous garden: an Eden so terrible and miraculous it rewrites the book of Genesis.

The possibility of the garden's existence offers Ross the only hope of saving Lauren and their unborn child and so he decides to seek the garden out before it is too late.

But he is not alone.

Racing against time, a lethal assassin and a fanatical priest desperate to claim the miraculous garden for his church, Ross's quest will lead him to a place that will challenge everything he ever thought about the source of life on earth.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
6 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

Unfettered Unfettered
2014
The Exodus Quest The Exodus Quest
2008
Unfettered III Unfettered III
2019
The Worlds of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Volume III The Worlds of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Volume III
2018
Flying Toasters: The DeadPixel Tales Flying Toasters: The DeadPixel Tales
2014
Weaveworld Weaveworld
2011

More Books by Michael Cordy

The Messiah Code The Messiah Code
2011
The Colour of Death The Colour of Death
2011
The Lucifer Code The Lucifer Code
2011
The Crime Code The Crime Code
2010
The Venus Conspiracy The Venus Conspiracy
2010
Der Kult Der Kult
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Hidden Oasis The Hidden Oasis
2009
The Atlantis Revelation The Atlantis Revelation
2012
The Last Secret Of The Temple The Last Secret Of The Temple
2008
Foretold by Thunder Foretold by Thunder
2015
The Labyrinth of Osiris The Labyrinth of Osiris
2012
Lost Temple Lost Temple
2008