The Stepmother

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller packed with suspense

    • 3.2 • 18 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

One guilty secret will tear her life apart…

After a series of heart-breaking miscarriages, Kate’s marriage is hanging by a thread. When her husband Michael tells her he has shocking news, at first, she thinks the worst – he’s been having an affair. It would explain why he’s been so distant. Instead, he reveals that the daughter he abandoned twenty years ago is coming to stay.

Kate is blindsided by the sudden arrival of Imogen mere hours later. Her new stepdaughter is beautiful but troubled and seems wary of her own father. All the same, Kate is pleased to find herself connecting with Imogen, until one day, Imogen reveals a disturbing secret to her stepmother, making her swear never to tell a soul.

With Kate already keeping secrets of her own, she worries her marriage will crumble under the weight of another. But perhaps it’s not Imogen’s intrusion Kate should be worried about. Perhaps it’s Michael’s past she should have been looking at all along…

A completely addictive thriller that will keep you guessing into the early hours of the morning. Perfect for fans of The Stepdaughter, Shalini Boland and K.L. Slater.

What readers are saying about Ros Carne:

‘This is a brilliant read… Had me engaged from the start… Great suspense and action with wonderful world-building. Can't wait to read what the author brings out next.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book is absolutely brilliant, and by far the best book that I have read this year… The pages magically turned themselves… I would give this 100 stars if I could – it was brilliantly written and draws you in from the first chapter.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘This was an excellent novel, combining the elements of drama and thriller… Kept me on my toes. Highly recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Absolutely brilliant – well written, gripping, well-rounded and believable characters, a wonderful surprise ending, hope there will be more from the author.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
8 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
723.7
KB

More Books by Ros Carne