The Three Dahlias The Three Dahlias
Book 1 - Three Dahlias Mysteries

The Three Dahlias

'An absolute treat of a read with all the ingredients of a vintage murder mystery' Janice Hallett

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

'An absolute treat of a read with all the ingredients of a vintage murder mystery: a country house, mysterious dead bodies and three actresses all keen to catch the killer. Perfect weekend reading!' Janice Hallett, author of The Appeal

'Celebrates and gently satirises Golden Age crime novels in a hugely entertaining country house mystery' The Times
----------

Three rival actresses team up to solve a murder at the stately home of the author who made them famous - only to discover the solution lies in the stories themselves. A contemporary mystery with a Golden Age feel, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Jessica Fellowes.

In attendance: the VIP fans, staying at Aldermere; the fan club president turned convention organiser; the team behind the newest movie adaptation of Davenport's books; the Davenport family themselves - and the three actresses famous for portraying Lettice's 1930s detective, Dahlia Lively.

National treasure Rosalind King, from the original movies. TV Dahlia for thirteen seasons, Caro Hooper. And ex-child star Posy Starling, fresh out of the fame wilderness (and rehab) to take on the Dahlia mantle for the new movie.

Each actress has her own interpretation of the character - but this English summer weekend they will have to put aside their differences, as the crimes at Aldermere turns anything but cosy.

When fictional death turns into real bodies, can the three Dahlias find the answers to the murders among the fans, the film crew, the family - or even in Lettice's books themselves?

----------
PRAISE FOR THE THREE DAHLIAS

'Dame Agatha would approve' Daily Mail

'The perfect holiday read' Woman and Home

'A wonderful celebration of Golden Age crime. . . a read you can sink into, just like the perfect country house weekend. You will definitely love Dahlia in all her guises by the end' S.J. Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot

'A sprightly offering. . . a pleasant summer read' The Critic

'A fun, 1930s style murder-mystery, which makes for perfect holiday reading' Woman's Weekly

'A cosy whodunnit told with modern flair' Yours

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
21 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
4.7
MB

More Books Like This

A Colourful Death A Colourful Death
2013
The Square The Square
2023
The Darling Dahlias and the Eleven O'Clock Lady The Darling Dahlias and the Eleven O'Clock Lady
2015
A Sinister Service A Sinister Service
2021
Head Case Head Case
2018
Need You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 1) Need You (A Daisy Fortune Private Investigator Mystery—Book 1)
2023

More Books by Katy Watson

A Very Lively Murder A Very Lively Murder
2023
Seven Lively Suspects Seven Lively Suspects
2024
A Lively Midwinter Murder A Lively Midwinter Murder
2024
Les Trois Dahlia 1 : Meurtres à Aldermere House Les Trois Dahlia 1 : Meurtres à Aldermere House
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Golden Spoon The Golden Spoon
2023
The Christmas Appeal The Christmas Appeal
2023
The Christmas Murder Game The Christmas Murder Game
2021
Sorry for the Dead Sorry for the Dead
2019
The Christmas Guest The Christmas Guest
2023
Murder on Lake Garda Murder on Lake Garda
2024

Other Books in This Series

A Very Lively Murder A Very Lively Murder
2023
Seven Lively Suspects Seven Lively Suspects
2024