The Tudor Wife The Tudor Wife

The Tudor Wife

    • 3.8 • 13 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

A lustful king. A thirst for power. The terrible price of revenge…

Encompassing the reigns of four of Henry's wives, from the doomed Anne to the reckless Katherine Howard, The Tudor Wife is an unforgettable story of ambition, lust, and jealousy.

Shy, plain Lady Jane Parker feels out of place in Henry VIII's court, which is filled with debauchery and scandal. But a marriage match with the handsome George Boleyn leaves her overjoyed… until she meets his sister Anne.

George is devoted to his sister; and as Anne Boleyn's circle of admirers grows, so does Jane's resentment. Becoming Henry's queen makes Anne the most powerful woman in England; but it also makes her vulnerable. When he begins to tire of his mercurial wife who will not provide a male heir, the stage is set for the ultimate betrayal…

Divulging the secrets behind the reigns of Henry's wives, from the doomed Anne to the reckless Katherine Howard, The Tudor Wife is a sumptuous and seductive novel, perfect for fans of The Tudors and Philippa Gregory.

Reviews

‘Classic story of a woman scorned, who is after revenge of the most bloody kind.’ Closer Magazine

About the author

Emily Purdy was born in Texas, where she still lives.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
1 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
747.7
KB

Customer Reviews

Juniorkiwi ,

For a love of tudors

For those who love there Tudor history this book is amazing. Telling the story from a persons eyes we very rearly get to hear from. lady Rockford gives us details that no other lady would know but allows us to feel her pain. It's a mix between the tv show the Tudors and the movie/ book by phillipa Gregory the other boleyn girl.

More Books Like This

The Boleyn Bride The Boleyn Bride
2014
The Favored Queen The Favored Queen
2011
A Lady Raised High A Lady Raised High
2006
Brief Gaudy Hour Brief Gaudy Hour
2008
Mary & Elizabeth Mary & Elizabeth
2011
The First Princess of Wales The First Princess of Wales
2006

More Books by Emily Purdy

Mary & Elizabeth Mary & Elizabeth
2011
A Court Affair A Court Affair
2012
The Boleyn Bride The Boleyn Bride
2014
The Fallen Queen The Fallen Queen
2013

Customers Also Bought

The King’s Mistress The King’s Mistress
2011
Rivals in the Tudor Court Rivals in the Tudor Court
2011
The Tudor Princess The Tudor Princess
2014
The Marriage Game The Marriage Game
2014
Queen of This Realm: The Story of Elizabeth I Queen of This Realm: The Story of Elizabeth I
2012
Betrayal in the Tudor Court Betrayal in the Tudor Court
2012