The Twelve Kingdoms: The Mark of the Tala The Twelve Kingdoms: The Mark of the Tala
Book 1 - The Twelve Kingdoms

The Twelve Kingdoms: The Mark of the Tala

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

An often-ignored middle sister gets attention from a dark stranger in this fantasy romance trilogy opener by the author of the Forgotten Empires series.

The tales tell of three sisters, daughters of the high king. The eldest, a valiant warrior-woman, heir to the kingdom. The youngest, the sweet beauty with her Prince Charming. No one says much about the middle princess, Andromeda. Andi, the other one.

Andi doesn’t mind being invisible. She enjoys the company of her horse more than court, and she has a way of blending into the shadows. Until the day she meets a strange man riding, who keeps company with wolves and ravens, who rules a land of shapeshifters and demons. A country she’d thought was no more than legend—until he claims her as its queen.

In a moment everything changes: Her father, the wise king, becomes a warlord, suspicious and strategic. Whispers call her dead mother a traitor and a witch. Andi doesn’t know if her own instincts can be trusted, as visions appear to her and her body begins to rebel.

For Andi, the time to learn her true nature has come . . .

Perfect for fans of Game of Thrones looking for more romance.

Praise for The Mark of Tala

“This magnificent fairy tale will captivate you from the beginning to end with a richly detailed fantasy world full of shapeshifters, magic and an exciting romance!” —RT Book Reviews, 4.5 Stars

“This promises to be a trilogy that will leave readers enthralled.” —Heroes & Heartbreakers

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2014
27 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books Like This

A Dragon's Destiny A Dragon's Destiny
2018
A Court of Blood & Bone A Court of Blood & Bone
2022
Breakwater Breakwater
2024
Thorn Queen Thorn Queen
2009
A Court This Cruel and Lovely A Court This Cruel and Lovely
2024
The Kiss of Deception The Kiss of Deception
2022

More Books by Jeffe Kennedy

Lonen's War Lonen's War
2016
Last Dance Last Dance
2017
Dark Wizard Dark Wizard
2021
The Golden Gryphon and the Bear Prince (Heirs of Magic #1) The Golden Gryphon and the Bear Prince (Heirs of Magic #1)
2021
Oria’s Gambit Oria’s Gambit
2016
Grey Magic: A Dark Fantasy Romance Grey Magic: A Dark Fantasy Romance
2022

Customers Also Bought

Heart of Fire Heart of Fire
2016
The Wind's Call The Wind's Call
2019
Wyvern Wyvern
2016
A Wilderness of Glass A Wilderness of Glass
2019
Dragon Unleashed Dragon Unleashed
2020
The Brush of Black Wings The Brush of Black Wings
2015

Other Books in This Series

The Twelve Kingdoms: The Tears of the Rose The Twelve Kingdoms: The Tears of the Rose
2014
The Twelve Kingdoms: The Talon of the Hawk The Twelve Kingdoms: The Talon of the Hawk
2015