The Vanishing Box

The Brighton Mysteries 4

    • 4.4 • 16 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

The fourth Stephens and Mephisto mystery from the author of the bestselling Dr Ruth Galloway series - a must-read for fans of Bryant and May. 'Mixes cosiness and sharpness in a way that recalls the best of Agatha Christie' Sunday Express (on Smoke and Mirrors)

What do a murdered Brighton flower seller, the death of Cleopatra and a nude tableau show have in common? Read the most dangerous case yet for Stephens and Mephisto to find out.

Christmas 1953. Max Mephisto and his daughter Ruby are headlining Brighton Hippodrome, an achievement only slightly marred by the less-than-savoury support act: a tableau show of naked 'living statues'. This might appear to have nothing in common with DI Edgar Stephens' current case of the death of a quiet flowerseller, but if there's one thing the old comrades have learned it's that, in Brighton, the line between art and life - and death - is all too easily blurred...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
2 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SELLER
Hachette Australia Pty Ltd
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Elly Griffiths

2009
2015
2010
2011
2019
2011

Customers Also Bought

2011
2011
2011
2011
2011
2011