The Words We Keep The Words We Keep

The Words We Keep

    • 5.0 • 4 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A beautifully realistic, relatable story about mental health and the healing powers of friendship and art, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces and Jennifer Niven’s All the Bright Places.

'Gorgeous and deeply touching.' – Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and You'd Be Home Now

'Wild, beautiful, and free. The Words We Keep is a poetic page turner. A raw, relatable story of mental illness, romance, and the power of love.' – Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places

It’s been two months since the Night on the Bathroom Floor – when Lily found her sister, Alice, hurting herself. Now Alice is coming home after treatment and it’s getting harder for Lily to outrun the compulsive thoughts she's having.
 
Meeting Micah, a guy with a troubled past of his own, the pair embark on a poetry project that helps Lily to see that the words she’s been holding back, desperately want to break through. But what will Micah think if he finds out who she really is? 

'A sprawling, engrossing read' – Kirkus Reviews

'A luminous exploration into the restorative power of love and art.' – Jeff Zentner, Morris Award–winning author of In the Wild Light

GENRE
Young Adults
RELEASED
2022
17 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
8.8
MB

More Books Like This

What You Left Me What You Left Me
2018
Seven Ways We Lie Seven Ways We Lie
2016
Keystone Keystone
2020
Forget Me Always Forget Me Always
2016
The New Girl The New Girl
2022
Fire & Flood Fire & Flood
2021

More Books by Erin Stewart

Scars Like Wings Scars Like Wings
2019
The Missing Among Us The Missing Among Us
2021
To, czego nie mówię To, czego nie mówię
2023
Blizny jak skrzydła Blizny jak skrzydła
2020
Arr som vinger Arr som vinger
2020
Sieh mich an Sieh mich an
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Way I Used to Be The Way I Used to Be
2022
A Thousand Boy Kisses A Thousand Boy Kisses
2022
Every Summer After Every Summer After
2022
Love and Other Words Love and Other Words
2018
The Cheat Sheet The Cheat Sheet
2022
The Road Trip The Road Trip
2021