This Love

    • 4.4 • 17 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

*** Winner of the RNA Award 2018 ***

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch, and this captivating story is another outstanding example' - heat

This Love is an emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestelling author of Fractured.

Sophie stopped believing in happy endings a long time ago, but could this love change all of that?

Sophie Winter lives in a self-imposed cocoon - she's a single, 31-year-old translator who works from home in her one-bedroom flat. This isn’t really the life she dreamed of, but then Sophie stopped believing in dreams when she was a teenager and tragedy struck her family.
 
So, to be safe, she keeps everyone at arm’s length. Sophie understands she has a problem, but recognising it and knowing how to fix it are two entirely different things.

One night a serious fire breaks out in the flat below hers. Sophie is trapped in the burning building until a passer-by, Ben, sees her and rescues her.

Suddenly her cocoon is shattered - what will be the consequences of this second life-changing event?

Praise for Dani Atkins and This Love

‘A beautiful romance with a twist’ Woman
 
‘A brilliant story about loss and grief, but also love and friendship… Heartbreaking and thought-provoking, this is one of those novels you are still thinking about days later, wishing it hadn’t ended’ Chicklit Club

‘For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting – and it’s heartbreakingly brilliant’ Sun  

‘This breathtakingly brilliant novel left us sobbing our hearts out’ heat 

‘This hugely accomplished novel is amazing, but oh-so emotional’ Fabulous Magazine

‘With a spellbinding insight into friendship, family and the fragility of life, this real tear-jerker of a novel is captivating from start to finish’ The Lady

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
23 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
Simon and Schuster Australia Pty Ltd.
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

69rodg ,

Srodg

This was a beautifully written story. The characters were detailed and complex, and feel authentic and touchable. A moving and touching tale

More Books by Dani Atkins

2016
2016
2018
2013
2014
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2017
2018
2011
2016
2016