Tomorrow There Will be Apricots Tomorrow There Will be Apricots

Tomorrow There Will be Apricots

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

A heartbreaking debut about family, love, grief and food. Perfect for fans of Joanne Harris' Chocolat and Julia Powell's Julie & Julia.

Victoria, eighty and recently bereaved, is lonely and needs to find a way to reconnect with the world. When she starts teaching cooking classes she doesn’t expect Lorca, a troubled teenager, to be her first pupil. Lorca is desperate to find a way into her mother’s affections and as a last attempt decides to track down the recipe for her ideal meal, an obscure Middle Eastern dish called masgouf.

As Lorca and Victoria form an unexpected bond over almond and pistachio cookies and baklava, they begin to suspect they are connected in more ways than just their love of food.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
2 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SELLER
The Random House Group Limited
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

The Melting Season The Melting Season
2010
The Sisterhood The Sisterhood
2010
The First Bad Man The First Bad Man
2015
The God Of Sno Cone Blue The God Of Sno Cone Blue
2014
Animal Animal
2021
All The Things We Didn’t Say All The Things We Didn’t Say
2009