Twice in a Lifetime Twice in a Lifetime

Twice in a Lifetime

A funny, uplifting romcom that will make you smile

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Amelia might have met The One. But is she twenty years too late?

After her
husband left her out of the blue, the only relationship 48-year-old Amelia Simpson has enjoyed recently is with Nutella and Pinot Grigio. While her 8-year-old twin boys, Jasper and Rupert, keep her busy, Amelia dreams of a life more than washing muddy rugby kits and weekly chats with best friends Sian and Jamie.

Amelia needs some magic back in her life – but magic seems in short supply in her small Welsh town. So when she finds the phone number that was given to her twenty years ago by a handsome stranger in New York, Amelia wonders whether he might be The One That Got Away.

But when Sian takes matters into her own hands, launching a worldwide hunt to find the handsome stranger Amelia met outside Tiffany’s two decades ago, Amelia finds herself on a flight to the Big Apple to reconnect with her ‘Perfect Patrick’.

But as the two explore the sights of NYC, has Amelia reconnected with The One? Or will she discover that the sparkle she was missing is actually closer to home?

A gorgeously funny and heart-warming debut romcom for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Beth O’Leary.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
23 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
337
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SELLER
Hera Books Ltd
SIZE
477.2
KB

More Books Like This

One Night in Edinburgh One Night in Edinburgh
2022
The Man I Never Met The Man I Never Met
2022
A Wedding at the Comfort Food Café A Wedding at the Comfort Food Café
2019
The Perfect Christmas The Perfect Christmas
2011
The Wish List The Wish List
2013
My Great Ex-Scape My Great Ex-Scape
2020

More Books by Helga Jensen

Fly Me to Paris Fly Me to Paris
2023
A Scandinavian Summer A Scandinavian Summer
2022
A Christmas in Prague A Christmas in Prague
2024

Customers Also Bought

Is This for Real? Is This for Real?
2022
Rachel Ryan's Resolutions Rachel Ryan's Resolutions
2021
The Bookshop of Forgotten Dreams The Bookshop of Forgotten Dreams
2021
Your Place or Mine? Your Place or Mine?
2023
Will They, Won't They? Will They, Won't They?
2021
Somewhere Close to Happy Somewhere Close to Happy
2019