Two Reasons to Run

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

The gripping second installment of the Pelican Harbor series from USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble! Police Chief Jane Hardy has only just been reunited with her long-lost son when she learns of an impending terror attack that threatens everything she holds dear.

A lie changed her world. Police Chief Jane Hardy is still reeling from the scandal that rocked her small-town department just as she took over for her retired father—the man who wrecked her life with one little lie. Now she’s finally been reunited with her presumed-dead fifteen-year-old son, Will, and his father, documentarian Reid Dixon.

When a murder aboard the Gulf Coast oil platform Zeus exposes an environmental terrorist’s plot to flood Mobile Bay with crude oil, Jane and Reid must put their feelings for each other aside and work together to prevent the looming sabotage.

When the terrorist puts Will’s life on the line, protecting him could be the common ground Jane and Reid need . . . until ghosts from the past threaten to ruin their fragile relationship for good.

Jane has plenty of reasons to run. But what if she stays?

Praise for Two Reasons to Run:

“Colleen Coble’s superpower is transporting her readers into beautiful settings in vivid detail. . .Add to that the suspense that keeps you wanting to know more and characters that pull at your heart.”—Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run

“Colleen Coble’s latest has it all: characters to root for, a sinister villain, and a story that just won’t stop.”—Siri Mitchell, author of State of Lies
Full-length romantic suspenseIncludes discussion questions for book clubsPart of the Pelican Harbor seriesBook one: One Little LieBook two: Two Reasons to RunBook three: Three Missing DaysPerfect for fans of Allison Brennan, Terri Blackstock, and Dani Pettrey

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
8 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Thomas Nelson
SELLER
HarperCollins Australia Pty Limited
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books by Colleen Coble

2015
2022
2021
2020
2016
2018

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2019
2019
2019
2021

Other Books in This Series

2021
2020