Weekend Warriors

    • 4.0 • 1 Rating
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

'Like Charlie's Angels, the education and expertise of these women is spectacular . . . The dialog and level of suspense is reminiscent of an action-packed television series' Library Journal

The first in the bestselling Sisterhood series, Fern Michaels' Weekend Warriors introduces the story of Myra Rutledge - a woman devastated by her pregnant daughter's death, a hit-and-run by a man who claims diplomatic immunity. Myra is lost in her grief until she switches on the news one evening and sees a woman taking matters into her own hands. An idea is born . . .

With the help of her daughter's best friend, defense attorney Nicki Quinn, Myra draws together an unlikely band of vigilante women who all have something in common - all have been wronged by the US justice system, and all are looking for revenge.

Their first target is the Weekend Warriors, a trio of brutal bikers who are guilty of raping one of the sisterhood, Kathryn Lucas. Using power and strength they didn't know they had the women carry out a plan of ultimate revenge . . .

New York Times bestselling author Fern Michaels gives her readers exactly what they want - powerful women persevering together when life gets them down, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Sue Grafton, or Iris Johansen.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
8 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan UK
SELLER
Macmillan Publishers Australia and Pan Macmillan Australia
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Fern Michaels

2005
2013
2014
2012
2015
2011

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2018
2020
2012
2019