• $6.99

Publisher Description

For readers who enjoyed Tom Clancy and James Patterson thrillers, CIA veteran T. L. Williams unfolds a chilling—and highly conceivable—scenario in his latest novel, ZERO DAY: China's Cyber Wars.  Moving between Chongqing, China and Langley, Virginia, this fast-paced spy thriller revolves around a plot by the Chinese government to seize the edge on global power by undermining the U.S. economy.  Armed with an underground force of hackers, China’s Ministry of Public Security (MPS) has a mission: to destroy confidence in the dollar by launching persistent, aggressive cyberattacks on America’s banking system.  Revenge—against the Communist Party for his father’s shameful death, Li Jiang, a senior Public Security Bureau officer in Chongqing, lets America in on the covert details of China’s masterful cyberattack plan.  To vet and handle this potential asset, the CIA dispatches Logan Alexander, a former Navy SEAL, working undercover in Hong Kong, to China.  Logan quickly comes to trust Li. But the brass back in Langley have doubts. Could Li be a double agent? Or could a trusted American be spying for the Chinese?  Reviewed by the CIA, ZERO DAY is packed with authentic insider details. As discussed on FOX, NBC, CBS,ABC and NPR, Williams latest novel is a must read. KIRKUS Reviews, the Midwestern Book Review, Foreword Reviews and Creative Loafing have all praised Zero Day with critical acclaim.

ZERO DAY, the third book in the Logan Alexander series, follows the award-winning Cooper's Revenge and Unit 400: The Assassins.

 

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
1 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
346
Pages
PUBLISHER
First Coast Publishers, LLC
SELLER
Ingram DV LLC
SIZE
3.3
MB

More Books by T. L. Williams & Emily Carmain