• $21.99

Publisher Description

London, 1888.

Upon the death of her husband, self-involved social climber Cora Pringle assumes her recent dalliance with a wealthy gentleman will be her second chance at a happily ever after. That is, until her paramour turns out to be a penniless imposter. Despite his betrayal, Cora can't quite let go of the tug the handsome playwright has on her heart. 

Desperate for an income, Cora becomes a séance-performing spiritualist and gets a taste for celebrity - and it's so delicious. So what if she can't actually communicate with the dead? Her eager patrons don't need to know that. 

Amelia Baxter, an ambitious journalist and suffragist, is discouraged when her editor refuses to let her cover the horrific Jack the Ripper murders. Instead, Amelia pours her frustrations into bringing Cora's deceptive and manipulative act to an end, even if it means risking her family's reputation.

A great listen for fans of Deanna Raybourn and Jennifer Ryan!

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
AC
Annette Chown
LENGTH
10:59
hr min
RELEASED
2021
December 21
PUBLISHER
Tomfoolery Press
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
LANGUAGE
EN
English
SIZE
567
MB