Dying Breath

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 24 Nov 2022
    • 16,99 €

    • Pre-Order
    • 16,99 €

Publisher Description

The killer is closing in… can she find him before he finds her?

When Detective Nikki Parekh receives a set of threatening postcards, she knows it can only mean one thing… The man who escaped arrest after murdering her mother two years ago is back.

Each postcard has a similar message: You’re next Parekh.

As the post marks on the cards gradually get closer to Bradford, Nikki must do everything she can to protect her family and catch the killer before it’s too late.

But when human remains are found in a remote barn on the icy Yorkshire moors, Nikki’s attention is pulled away from her family. When a tattoo on the victim’s arm – the only means of identification – leads nowhere, the team have already met a dead end.

Will the team be able to make a breakthrough before someone else gets hurt, and can Nikki finally get justice for her mother’s tragic death?

Don’t miss the next utterly gripping crime thriller from the Queen of Northern Noir! Fans of Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and JD Kirk will love this nail-biting read.

Readers love Liz Mistry!

‘Tense, suspenseful and unpredictable. I couldn’t put this book down, I really enjoyed it.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a gripping read. I could feel my stomach muscles clench as I read, it was so good. Fast-paced right throughout. Best book in the series so far.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gritty and gruesome, the riveting story had me gripped from the first page.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A cracker of a read… I can’t fault this book, series or author – I love her writing style and she certainly knows how to connect with her readers… Roll on book 5 is what I say.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A crime thriller that is page turning, satisfying and will keep you guessing throughout. A brilliant book that was a joy to read.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Born in Scotland, made in Bradford sums up LIZ MISTRY’s life. Over thirty years ago she moved from a small village in West Lothian to Yorkshire to get her teaching degree. Once here, Liz fell in love with three things; curries, the rich cultural diversity of the city… and her Indian husband (not necessarily in this order). Now thirty years, three children, two cats (Winky and Scumpy) and a huge extended family later, Liz uses her experiences of living and working in the inner city to flavour her writing. Her gritty crime fiction police procedural novels set in Bradford embrace the city she describes as ‘Warm, Rich and Fearless’, whilst exploring the darkness that lurks beneath.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
TBA
To Be Announced
LANGUAGE
EN
English
AVAILABLE
2022
24 November
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
byte

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020
2021
2022