Heart of Night and Fire Heart of Night and Fire

Heart of Night and Fire

    • 11,99 €

    • 11,99 €

Publisher Description

“OMG I AM PRACTICALLY CRYING… AMAZING found family… So many secrets and twists and turns throughout—I straight up gasped and yelled out loud towards the end. I just couldn’t put this book down.” Goodreads reviewer ?????   Forbidden magic. A plague of demons. And a dangerous passion…      Zarya has always known she was dangerous. Raised from childhood as a prisoner, she’s been trained to fight but forbidden from using her magic. When at last she breaks free, she flees, determined to learn why she was ever locked away.   What she finds is a dazzling marble city on the brink of disaster, where demons prowl the streets every night. When she joins in the fight, desire sparks with a powerful commander, a blood-drinking immortal. But he's dangerous too, with secrets of his own. And if he knew Zarya’s true self, he might turn against her in an instant.   She knows she mustn’t get distracted. She’s only here to discover the truth. But since she arrived the demons have been growing bolder… Almost as if they're drawn to her presence.   As Zarya unearths the mysteries of her captivity, she learns of an evil ancient magic that threatens to destroy everything. Soon, she faces an impossible choice: unleash her own magic and save her home, or lose herself to a darkness that has been waiting for her for centuries…    An action-packed fantasy romance, perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses, Fourth Wing and The Serpent and the Wings of Night. Enter a glittering new world inspired by Indian mythology and prepare to discover your new obsession.   See why readers love Nisha J. Tuli’s irresistible fantasy romance:   “Yes, yes, yes! An infinite amount of yeses!… I have no words to express how addictive this story is… The ending had me literally gasping.” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “I need the next part now!! The slow burn and secrets made this book so good!!! I highly recommend!” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “Y’allllllllll. I am obsessed with this book… I read this so fast, and I didn’t want to put it down… The tension is fantastic, and the friendships made me feel warm and cozy…” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “This story had me from the first sentence… No spoilers, but you'll need a fan for the heat!” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “Umm wow. I am literally left speechless!… The plot, character development, and world building were absolutely stunning! I couldn’t get enough.” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “Rich imagery, persistent tension, blossoming friendships, and beautiful found family. It had my heart working overtime… I cannot stop thinking about what happens next.” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “What an exciting rollercoaster ride this was!... The world was fantastic, luscious, sultry, restless… I need the next book!!” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “OMG OMG OMG OMG… I didn’t know what to expect because I loved Artefacts of Ouranos so so so much and thought “she can’t top this” but I have never been happier to be wrong… 10/10.” Goodreads reviewer ?????   “I honestly didn’t think I could love a book by Nisha as much as I love the Artefacts of Ouranos series…but I was wrong… An explosion of color from start to finish, and several times I found myself gaping at the pages…” Goodreads reviewer ?????

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
NARRATOR
SA
Shiromi Arserio
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
11:27
hr min
RELEASED
2024
16 February
PUBLISHER
Hachette UK - Bookouture
SIZE
466.9
MB