Loch Down Abbey Loch Down Abbey

Loch Down Abbey

    • 20,99 €

    • 20,99 €

Publisher Description

Who killed Lord Inverkillen? Lockdown meets Downton Abbey in this playful, humorous mystery set in 1930s Scotland.

No one in. No one out.
Family can be murder . . .

It's the 1930s and a mysterious illness is spreading over Scotland. But the noble and ancient family of Inverkillen, residents of Loch Down Abbey, are much more concerned with dwindling toilet roll supplies and who will look after the children now that Nanny has regretfully (and most inconveniently) departed this life.

Then Lord Inverkillen, Earl and head of the family, is found dead in mysterious circumstances. The inspector declares it an accident but Mrs MacBain, the head housekeeper, isn't so convinced. As no one is allowed in or out because of the illness, the residents of the house - both upstairs and downstairs - are the only suspects. With the Earl's own family too busy doing what can only be described as nothing, she decides to do some digging - in between chores, of course - and in doing so uncovers a whole host of long-hidden secrets, lies and betrayals that will alter the dynamics of the household for ever.

Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey, Agatha Christie and Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club, LOCH DOWN ABBEY is a playful, humorous mystery that will keep you glued to the page!

(P) 2021 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
NARRATOR
EB
Eilidh Beaton
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
10:31
hr min
RELEASED
2021
22 April
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
433.1
MB

Listeners Also Bought

Bringing Them Home (Unabridged) Bringing Them Home (Unabridged)
2019
The Mystery at Underwood House The Mystery at Underwood House
2016
The Windsor Knot The Windsor Knot
2021
The Murder at Sissingham Hall The Murder at Sissingham Hall
2021
Murder at the Mousetrap - Bunburry - A Cosy Mystery Series, Episode 1 (Unabridged) Murder at the Mousetrap - Bunburry - A Cosy Mystery Series, Episode 1 (Unabridged)
2019
The Murder at the Vicarage The Murder at the Vicarage
2012