Notes from Walnut Tree Farm

    • 9,99 €

    • 9,99 €

Publisher Description

Brought to you by Penguin.

Calming, thought-provoking, poetic and honest
, Notes from Walnut Tree Farm is a collection of writing and musing by documentary-maker, environmentalist and author of Waterlog, Roger Deakin.

For the last six years of his life, Roger Deakinkept notebooks. In them, he wrote his daily thoughts, impressions, feelings and observations about and around his Suffolk home, Walnut Tree Farm. Collected here are the very best of these writings, capturing his extraordinary, restless curiosity about nature as well as his impressions of our changing world.

Perfect for fans of Robert Macfarlane and Colin Tudge, this is a book that fills readers with a desire to explore the world around them.

'Gentle, straight, honest, inquisitive, funny, melancholic' Spectator

'A lovely book that is a poignant epitaph to a remarkable individual' Amazon Review


'A secular saint' The Times

'Marvellous, wonderful, lovely, remarkable . . . to be read and reread and treasured' Elizabeth Jane Howard, Daily Mail

'Very funny, sharp-eyed. To look at the world through Deakin's eyes was to see somewhere that was more wonderful than it often appears' Sunday Telegraph

'Thoughtful and invigorating, full of humour, timeless . . . will take its place among the classics of Nature diaries . . . to be read alongside Frances Kilvert, Gilbert White, and Dorothy Wordsworth' Mail on Sunday


'So busy and bustling with life'
Observer

© Roger Deakin 2008 (P) Penguin Audio 2020

GENRE
Fiction
NARRATOR
RM
Roy McMillan
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
07:56
hr min
RELEASED
2020
26 November
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
241.8
MB

Listeners Also Bought

2020
2021
2020
2017
2012
2019