Silent Sister Silent Sister

Silent Sister

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 15 Aug 2024
    • 13,99 €

    • Pre-Order
    • 13,99 €

Publisher Description

An unputdownable YA thriller with a twist that will electrify readers, Silent Sister is perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson, and Kathleen Glasgow.

Grace can't remember how her sister Maddy disappeared, and even the police think she’s lying. But it’s hard to look innocent with a missing girl’s blood on your clothes…

One week earlier, Maddy – rejected for the college scholarship of her dreams, abandoned by her only friend on her birthday – was tired of living in Grace’s shadow. She was ready to be someone new, which was exactly what was promised by an exclusive senior trip at their expensive private school.

But eighteen years' worth of awkwardness didn't evaporate just because Maddy was holed up in a mountain lodge with thirty classmates, playing games and learning so-called life lessons.

Now, without her memories of the trip, Grace must piece together notebook entries and classmates’ revelations to discover how her sister disappeared. And unless Grace can find out what happened to Maddy, she'll never clear her conscience — or her name.

Unbelievably gripping, and filled with twists and turns, Silent Sister will have you guessing until the very last page.

About the author

Megan Davidhizar grew up moving around the American Midwest. She now spends her mornings wishing she liked coffee, her days learning from the students in her English classroom, and her evenings reading stories to her three children while her husband tries to convince them the movies are better.

GENRE
Kids & Young Adults
NARRATOR
KV
Karissa Vacker
LANGUAGE
EN
English
AVAILABLE
2024
15 August
PUBLISHER
Harper Fire
SIZE
byte