Audacity Audacity
    • 6,99 €

Publisher Description

Commander Cochrane Smith must battle through treacherous waters in this First World War naval thriller.
Spring, 1918: Bolshevik Russia has withdrawn from the war and now stands isolated, ineffectually hostile to both Germany and the Allied Forces. The Russian fleet at Kronstadt remains highly vulnerable, and the British government fears that a German offensive to ‘liberate’ the Kronstadt naval force could swing the balance of seapower against the Royal Navy.

Commander David Cochrane Smith
is captain of Audacity, a Q ship, no more than a lightly armed disguised tramp steamer. He is ordered to deliver a fortune in gold and a mysterious female passenger to a group of Russian plotters who are prepared to sink the fleet and block German access to the harbour. The only way through is to penetrate the defences of the Baltic’s minefields and patrolling destroyers. Smith’s one protection is Audacity’s disguise as a neutral ship: if that is stripped away his orders are to scuttle her because the Admiralty believes escape to be impossible…

This action-filled First World War thriller is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins, Alexander Fullerton and Douglas Reeman.

Praise for Audacity


'I think a 21 gun salute is required … Alan Evans has produced a cracking thriller' Daily Mirror

'Evans provides a different sea story, sustained suspense and vivid battle scenes' Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
24 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
335
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
4
MB

More Books by Alan Evans

Thunder At Dawn Thunder At Dawn
2018
Sink Or Capture Sink Or Capture
2018
Dauntless Dauntless
2018
Ship of Force Ship of Force
2018
Seek Out and Destroy Seek Out and Destroy
2018
Orphans of the Storm Orphans of the Storm
2018

Customers Also Bought

Back to Battle Back to Battle
2019
The Dangerous Years The Dangerous Years
2019
The Gatecrashers The Gatecrashers
2017
Once More the Hawks Once More the Hawks
2019
The Bright Blue Sky The Bright Blue Sky
2019
The Challenging Heights The Challenging Heights
2019

Other Books in This Series

Orphans of the Storm Orphans of the Storm
2018
Sink Or Capture Sink Or Capture
2018
Thunder At Dawn Thunder At Dawn
2018
Ship of Force Ship of Force
2018
Dauntless Dauntless
2018
Seek Out and Destroy Seek Out and Destroy
2018