Black Wolf Black Wolf

Black Wolf

A must-read blend of serial killer and spy thriller with an unforgettable heroine

    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Publisher Description

A dazzling new spy thriller about a female CIA agent whose extraordinary powers lead her into the dangerous heart of the collapsing Soviet Union – and the path of a killer that shouldn't exist.



Minsk, 1990. The Soviet Union is crumbling. The scavengers and predators are gathering, eager to pick the meat off the bones of a dying empire.



THE SPY: Melvina Donleavy is part of a US trade delegation... and on her first undercover mission with the CIA. Mel has a secret skill: she is a 'super recognizer', someone who never forgets a face. She is the CIA's early warning system, on watch for hostile agents trying to extract fissionable materials from the moribund USSR.



THE SERIAL KILLER: On the streets of Minsk, women are being strangled. Many more have disappeared. The Soviet Union is not a gentle place for women and too many men are capable of such violence, but the truth is worse: just one man is responsible. Worse still, the authorities will never admit to his existence – serial killers, after all, are a symptom of capitalist decadence. And now he has a new target...



THE SPY HUNTER: Chairman of the BSSR's KGB, recipient of the Hero of the Soviet Union medal, the Order of Lenin, the Medal for Valour, the Order of the Patriotic War and the Order of the Red Star. They say you never hear his footsteps until he's carrying your coffin. And now he has a new target...



The Cold War may be coming to a close, but Mel is in danger of being obliterated by its fallout. Whichever way she turns, the wolves are gathering.



Reviews for Black Wolf:



'Kathleen Kent slays it with Black Wolf, a propulsive page-turner chock full of juicy spy game goodies. Simply masterful.' Lisa Barr

'Black Wolf is a superlative read, rich in atmospherics and authenticity. Kathleen Kent knows the territory firsthand, and deftly guides us across the harrowing terrain.' Dan Fesperman

'A razor-sharp, whip-smart, beautifully written thriller. Combines the plotting of Frederick Forsyth with the chills of Thomas Harris. Highly recommended.' Christopher Reich

'A gritty depiction of the spy game during the dissolution of the Soviet Union. Perfect for fans of The Americans.' Alma Katsu

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
16 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Head of Zeus -- an Aries Book
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books by Kathleen Kent

The Heretic's Daughter The Heretic's Daughter
2009
The Pledge The Pledge
2021
The Burn The Burn
2021
The Dime The Dime
2021
Black Wolf Black Wolf
2023
The Pledge The Pledge
2021

Customers Also Bought

Committed Committed
2023
Assassin Eighteen Assassin Eighteen
2023
Operation Blackbird, A Cold War Spy Novel Operation Blackbird, A Cold War Spy Novel
2022
Beirut Station Beirut Station
2024
Inside Threat Inside Threat
2023
The Saboteur The Saboteur
2021