Entangled Life

The phenomenal Sunday Times bestseller exploring how fungi make our worlds, change our minds and shape our futures

    • 9,49 €
    • 9,49 €

Publisher Description

The smash-hit Sunday Times and #1 Amazon Charts bestseller that will transform your understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane



Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021


Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021


The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them. They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself.

'Gorgeous!' Margaret Atwood (on Twitter)

'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times

'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald


Perfect for fans of David Attenborough's The Green Planet and The Hidden Life of Trees by Peter Wohlleben


* A Sunday Times, Daily Telegraph, New Statesman, The Times, Evening Standard, Mail on Sunday, BBC Science Focus, TLS and Time Book of the Year *

GENRE
Science & Nature
RELEASED
2020
3 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
174.7
MB

More Books by Merlin Sheldrake

2020
2021
2021
2020
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2017
2020
2017
2018
2019