ReWork

Change the Way You Work Forever

    • 4.0 • 12 Ratings
    • 10,99 €
    • 10,99 €

Publisher Description

A radical new business book from business trailblazers Jason Fried and David Heinemeier Hansson that offers a reappraisal of business best practice - advocating stripping everything back to bare essentials. With its straightforward language and easy-is-better approach, Rework is the perfect playbook for anyone who's ever dreamed of doing it on their own. It will COMPLETELY change your approach to work.

Every once in a while, a book comes out that changes just about everything. This is one of those books. Ignore it at your peril' -- Seth Godin, New York Times bestselling author

'Inspirational...REWORK is a minimalist manifesto that's profoundly practical. In a world where we all keep getting asked to do more with less, the authors show us how to do less and create more' -- Scott Rosenberg, Co-Founder of Salon.com
'Filled with excellent plain English advice, it's one of the best books out there for business productivity' -- ***** Reader review
'Every word is well-crafted, well-chosen, and easy to both digest and engage with' -- ***** Reader review
'Thought-provoking and truthful' -- ***** Reader review
'A must-read for today's managers' -- ***** Reader review
**********************************************************************************************
From the founders of the trailblazing software company 37signals, here is a different kind of business book - one that explores a new reality.

Today, anyone can be in business. Tools that used to be out of reach are now easily accessible. Technology that cost thousands is now just a few pounds or even free. Stuff that was impossible just a few years ago is now simple.

That means anyone can start a business. And you can do it without working miserable 80-hour weeks or depleting your life savings. You can start it on the side while your day job provides all the cash flow you need. Forget about business plans, meetings, office space - you don't need them. The key is stripping everything back to the bare minimum and basics and then rebuilding; keeping everything simple and under control. You'll learn how to begin, why you need less than you think, when to launch, how to promote and whom (and when) to hire.

Hardcore entrepreneurs, small-business owners, people stuck in day jobs who want to get out, and artists who don't want to starve anymore will all find valuable inspiration and guidance in these pages.

It's time to rework work.

Perfect for readers of Tim Ferriss's The 4 Hour Work Week, Seth Godin's Purple Cow and Chris Anderson's The Long Tail.

GENRE
Business & Personal Finance
RELEASED
2010
18 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ebury Publishing
SIZE
4.6
MB

Customer Reviews

jozefd ,

Great book! No-nonsense and Keep It Simple!

Great book! No-nonsense and Keep It Simple! I Love reading it and even more doing it in my day-to-day working live!

RicoTrevisan ,

Blindingly clear common sense

You work in a big company? Reigning champ at corporate bingo? Don't you dare pick up this book. It will force you into your corporate adolescence, you'll become rebellious, a Captain Obvious of Simplicity and common sense.

More Books by David Heinemeier Hansson & Jason Fried

2013
2010
2018
2018
2014
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2008
2011
2014
2016
2017