• 6,49 €

Publisher Description

An epic tale of love and rivalry from the Sunday Times bestselling author and multi-million copy seller Susan Sallis, perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy and Rosamunde Pilcher.

READERS ARE LOVING SWEETER THAN WINE!
"This is a good read with vivid characters and locations." - 5 STARS
"I'm looking forward to more stories by this author. Hopefully there will be more about these characters in the future." - 5 STARS

*******************************************


Two families. Two young lovers. Their loyalties divided; their hearts torn in two.


1850, Barbados. A quarrel between two rival families on a sugar plantation sets off years of resentment and rivalry between the Rudolphs and the Martinez.

1927, Bristol. Jack Martinez dances with Maude Rudolph at the Michaelmas Ball. A spark is kindled, a passion grows.

Can the two young lovers bring their families together or will age-old enmities be too deep-rooted...?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
February 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Susan Sallis