The Beholder

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Publisher Description

“Sparkles with beauty, intrigue, and romance.”—Kiera Cass, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series

Selah has waited her whole life for a happily ever after. As the only daughter of the leader of Potomac, she knows her duty is to find the perfect match.

But after an excruciatingly public rejection, Selah’s stepmother suggests an unthinkable solution: Selah must set sail across the Atlantic to visit a series of potential suitors—and if she doesn’t come home engaged, she shouldn’t come home at all.

From the gardens of England to the fjords of Norge, Selah’s quest will be the journey of a lifetime. But her stepmother’s schemes aren’t the only secrets hiding belowdecks…and the stakes of her voyage may be higher than any happy ending.

Lush landscapes, dazzling romance, and captivating intrigue await in this stunning alternate historical YA debut—perfect for fans of The Selection or Caraval.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
4 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by ANNA BRIGHT

2022
2020

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2019
2017
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series