The First To Land The First To Land

The First To Land

(The Blackwood Family: Book 2): an adrenalin-fuelled, all-action naval adventure from the master storyteller of the sea

    • 8,99 €
    • 8,99 €

Publisher Description

Fans of Clive Cussler, Bernard Cornwell and Wilbur Smith will love this gripping saga from multi-million copy bestselling author Douglas Reeman. The second novel in the Blackwood saga, spanning 150 years in the history of a great seafaring family, this captivating naval adventure at its very best!

'One of our foremost writers of naval fiction' -- Sunday Times
'Mr Reeman writes with great knowledge about the sea and those who sail on it' --The Times
'Another romping good yarn by my favourite author' -- ***** Reader review
'A real page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'Magnificent!' -- ***** Reader review
'I was engrossed from start to finish' -- ***** Reader review
'Had me hooked' -- ***** Reader review

*******************************************************************************************************

1899: The Mandarins in China are becoming troublesome again and there are rumours that attacks will soon begin on British trade missions and legations. Captain David Blackwood of the Royal Marines, is now being packed off to this apparent backwater.

But there are plenty of troubles in store for Blackwood in the shape of an errant nephew and a beautiful German Countess who insists he personally escort her up river on a small steamer into the heart of the country. China is a sleeping tiger that will soon awake when the Boxer Rebellion erupts into bloody war in 1900.

True to their motto, the Royal marines are the first to land - and the last to leave.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2008
4 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
721.5
KB

More Books by Douglas Reeman

Rendezvous - South Atlantic Rendezvous - South Atlantic
2015
Strike From The Sea Strike From The Sea
2012
Badge of Glory Badge of Glory
2008
Winged Escort Winged Escort
2014
The Horizon The Horizon
2008
For Valour For Valour
2008

Customers Also Bought

Second To None Second To None
2008
Heart Of Oak Heart Of Oak
2020
In the King's Name In the King's Name
2011
North Strike North Strike
2019
Colours Aloft! Colours Aloft!
2014
Cross Of St George Cross Of St George
2009