Cinderella Is Dead

    • 4.4 • 139 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely



Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert.



It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.



Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . .



This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2020
July 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury YA
SELLER
Bookwire Gesellschaft zum Vertrieb digitaler Medien mbH
SIZE
6.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Key317 ,

Loved it

I’m a huge fan of fairytale stories that have great twists to them. I loved this book , reading it was like watching an episode of Once Upon A Time. I just had to keep reading until I got to the end. In the book there was mentions of the Evil Queen from Snow White. I would definitely love to hear her story, wrote by the author.

A 2.0 ,

Good

It was really good and fast past I can’t wait for her next book

Greddfvuttf ,

Awesome book

I really enjoyed this book. It’s a great read and I like how queer it is.

More Books by Kalynn Bayron

2021
2022
2020
2023
2022
2022

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2021
2020
2019
2019