• $5.99

Publisher Description

In 2241 the dominant superpower on Earth, the USAN, successfully concludes the fourth world war. The nation breathes a sigh of relief and looks forward to the resumption of elections.

Across the solar system the leading industrialist in the USAN’s small colony on Mars is thinking about independence. When the Martian population votes in favour Mars secedes from the union.

It seems to be a fait accompli until it’s suggested that a massive dropship carrying spacecraft, Ephialtes, built to patrol the Earth, could be refitted for interplanetary spaceflight. Maybe the USAN could use its military might to persuade the colonists to reconsider.

With an enormous instrument of war heading toward them the Martians resolve to defend their independence. Limited resources force them to rely on wit and ingenuity as they prepare their defences. Can they prevail against the mighty Ephialtes?

Political intrigue, heart-pounding action and page-turning drama abound in this gripping opening to the Ephialtes Trilogy.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
March 20
Gavin E Parker
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

sam and anna'S nannie ,


Good sc fi read. Only unbelievable part was Steiner’s behavior at the end.

سعيد ايرانى ,

Great book

One of the best military sci-fi I've read in the last few years. I can't remember when was the last time i gave a 5 stars. I would be looking forward for more from this author for sure.

mej1190 ,

Just outstanding!

As a long time fan of sci-fi I find this to be a phenomenal good read absolutely reasonable in every detail. It allowed me to map the happenings of today with the story which is set several hundred years in the future. the technology absolutely seems to be reasonable and achievable. the characters were developed in the most satisfying manner. I personally think that if you like this sort of speculative sci-fi you will find this to be a tremendous read. my hat is off to the author and I intend to seek out his other works.

More Books by Gavin E Parker

Other Books in This Series